Welcome Letter

The FIT Committee is proud to be hosting the 34th Annual Fiesta Invitational Tournament in May 2019. The FIT’s sole purpose is to raise money for children’s charities statewide. All of the money raised during this event goes directly to help children in need; no funds go for any administrative expenses. Our dedicated committee is busy securing sponsorships, tee and raffle prizes, auction items and, most importantly, players for this wonderful event.

The Fiesta Invitational Committee would like to formally invite you to play in our annual golf tournament, which we believe is the BEST tournament in the Valley. The location for this year’s tournament is the fabulous Whirlwind Golf Club at Wild Horse Pass. From the two days on a different course each day to the many resort amenities available, we are expecting this year’s tournament to be the best one yet.

Without players and the generous contributions made to the Fiesta Invitational Tournament by our business community, nothing we have accomplished over the past 33 years would be possible. We are looking for corporate and individual sponsorships for this year’s event, and the promotional opportunities are world class. Please let your friends and business partners know of these opportunities.

Whether you’re a returning player or new to the tournament, I invite you to participate in the Chairman’s Challenge: Bring in two new players and help us grow the tournament!

Again, thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you in May for a great weekend and a worthy cause.

Will Carter
General Chairman
34th Annual FIT

Chairmen Recognition

In recognition of their past and present support of the Fiesta Invitational Tournament, the Fiesta Invitational Committee and all the children of Child Crisis Arizona would like to thank you all for your dedication and selfless support of our worthy cause. Below see a list of our past and present tournament chairmen, without whom an event of this size would not be possible.

1985 Tom Benefiel
1986 Gary Burger
1987 Larry McCrea
1988 Tom Benefiel
1989  
1990 Tim Rethlake
1991 Rick Sechler
1992 Ken Schacherbauer
1993 Larry McCrea
1994 Tom Benefiel
1995 Rick Sechler
1996 Ken Schacherbauer
1997 Larry McCrea
1998 Mike Wilner
1999 Dominic Palazzo
2000 Steve Field
2001 Jerry Cecil
2002 Mike Wilner
2003 Dave Shepard
2004 Rodney Kawulok
2005 Larry McCrea
2006 Mike Wells
2007 Dominic Palazzo
2008 Mike Wells
2009 Mike Wells
2010 Mike Wells
2011 Mike Wells
2012 Mike Wells
2013 Shane Dryanski
2014 Shane Dryanski
2015 Steve Field
2016 Travis Turk
2017 Travis Turk
2018 Will Carter
2019 Will Carter

2019 Committee

will-200x200

Will Carter

Chairman & Vice President
will@fitgolf.org
Brandon

Brandon MacDonald

President / Communications
480-688-2972
brandon@fitgolf.org
View More: http://nicolebucherphotography.pass.us/macdonald

Erin MacDonald

Secretary / Volunteers & Printing
480-688-6818
erin@fitgolf.org
Erica-200x200

Erica Benefiel

Golf Course, Rosters, Beneficiary POC
480-290-0277
erica@fitgolf.org
jason-200x200

Jason Huth

Corporate Sponsors
602-653-5005
jhuth@fitinsurancegroup.com
Marc-200x200

Marc Mattfolk

Awards, Prizes, Auctions
480-271-4506
marc@racewaycarwash.com
kendra-200x200

Kendra Huth

Corporate Sponsors
khuth@fitinsurancegroup.com
Andrea-200x200

Andrea Carter

Volunteers
jeff-200x200

Jeff McDonald

Awards/Prizes
jeff@fitgolf.org
tobi-200x200

Tobi McDonald

Treasurer
tobi@fitgolf.org